About us

tellfilm was founded in 1997 by Stefan Jäger and Markus Kaeppeli under the name handsUP! Film Production. In 1998 the GmbH produced their first feature film MISGUIDED ANGEL, which was shot in the USA and sold worldwide. When actor Stefan Gubser joined the management in 2007, the company was restructured and renamed tellfilm.

Stefan Jäger, who studied screenwriting and directing at the Film Academy in Ludwigsburg and has been working as a director for several years, has been managing director since the company was founded. Katrin Renz has been working as a producer and dramaturge for tellfilm since November 2007, since 2014 and with the resignation of Stefan Gubser she is CEO and shareholder. Since February 2020 Danielle Giuliani is a shareholder and producer of the company. In summer 2013 tellfilm Germany, situated in Berlin, was founded. Shareholders are Stefan Jäger, Katrin Renz and Oliver Schütte. Oliver Schütte is tellfilm Germany’s CEO. All shareholders are closely linked to the film industry in Germany and especially Berlin.

In the summer of 2013 tellfilm Deutschland was founded with its headquarters in Berlin. Partners are Stefan Jäger, Katrin Renz and Oliver Schütte. He is also managing director. The company was founded with the aim to produce own projects with German roots. With the production of DIE HANNAS, directed by Julia C. Kaiser, tellfilm Germany has successfully celebrated its debut.

In addition to the successful production of various feature films (BLUE MY MIND, TIERE, DER GROSSE SOMMER, HORIZON BEAUTIFUL, HELLO GOODBYE, BOXING JESUS), television films (TATORT - WUNSCHDENKEN) as well as documentary films and series for Swiss television (i.e. INTERRAIL – FREIHEIT AUF SCHIENEN, URSUS & NADESCHKIN – BACK TO THE ROOTS) tellfilm has developed several scripts in recent years (MONTE VERITÀ, BACHMANN & FRISCH, SAVE THE TRAND HOTEL and others) and has just closed the financing for a series development (SECONDO). 

Contact

Um sich eine Route zu uns in Google Maps anzeigen zu lassen klicken Sie bitte auf die jeweilige Adresse.

tellfilm GmbH
Badenerstr. 141
CH-8004 Zürich

info@tellfilm.ch

fon: +41 44 286 79 80

DEUTSCHLAND

tellfilm Deutschland GmbH
Richard-Sorge-Str. 51
D-10249 Berlin

info@tellfilm.de

fon: +49 30 28867778

Über uns

tellfilm wurde 1997 von Stefan Jäger und Markus Kaeppeli unter dem Namen handsUP! Film Production mit Sitz in Luzern gegründet. 1998 produzierte die GmbH ihren ersten Kinofilm MISGUIDED ANGEL, der in den USA gedreht und weltweit verkauft wurde. Mit dem Eintritt des Schauspielers Stefan Gubser in die Geschäftsführung wurde die Firma 2007 umstrukturiert und in tellfilm umbenannt.

Stefan Jäger, der an der Filmakademie in Ludwigsburg Drehbuch und Regie studiert hat und seit mehreren Jahren als Regisseur arbeitet, ist seit der Gründung Geschäftsführer. Seit November 2007 ist Katrin Renz als Producerin und Dramaturgin für tellfilm tätig, seit 2014 und mit dem Austritt Stefan Gubsers ist sie Geschäftsführerin. Im Februar 2020 ist Danielle Giuliani als weitere Produzentin und Gesellschafterin zu tellfilm gestossen. Sie war zuvor Executive Producer im Bereich Factual Entertainment beim SRF, wo sie mehrere Fomate entwickelte und u.a. nationale Produktionen verantwortete wie «Dynastie Knie».

Im Sommer 2013 wurde die tellfilm Deutschland mit Sitz in Berlin gegründet. Gesellschafter sind Stefan Jäger, Katrin Renz und Oliver Schütte. Er ist auch Geschäftsführer. Die Firma wurde mit dem Ziel ins Leben gerufen, eigene Projekte mit deutschen Wurzeln zu produzieren. Mit der Produktion von DIE HANNAS, Regie Julia C. Kaiser, hat tellfilm Deutschland erfolgreich ihren Einstand gefeiert.

Neben der erfolgreichen Produktion diverser Spiel- und Dokumentarfilme (BLUE MY MIND, TIERE, DER GROSSE SOMMER, HORIZON BEAUTIFUL, HELLO GOODBYE, BOXING JESUS), Fernsehfilme (TATORT – WUNSCHDENKEN) sowie Dokumentarfilme und Dok-Serien für das Schweizer Fernsehen (URSUS & NADESCHKIN – BACK TO THE ROOTS, INTERRAIL – FREIHEIT AUF SCHIENEN, SRF HE!MATLAND – SCHULE MACHEN, CYRILL TRIFFT, SF BI DE LÜT – SCHLOSS BIBERSTEIN und SF BI DE LÜT – DAS KLEINE PARADIES) hat tellfilm in den letzten Jahren mehrere Drehbücher entwickelt (MONTE VERITÀ, BACHMANN & FRISCH, RETTET DAS GRAND HOTEL, KARMA HOUDINI u.a.) und soeben die Finanzierung für eine Serienentwicklung (SECONDO) geschlossen. 

Kontakt

Um sich eine Route zu uns in Google Maps anzeigen zu lassen klicken Sie bitte auf die jeweilige Adresse.

tellfilm GmbH
Badenerstr. 141
CH-8004 Zürich

info@tellfilm.ch

fon: +41 44 286 79 80

DEUTSCHLAND

tellfilm Deutschland GmbH
Richard-Sorge-Str. 51
D-10249 Berlin

info@tellfilm.de

fon: +49 30 28867778