Synopsis

Vero and Tom are a perfect team, a dream couple. Since they are 17, they experience all the first times that can be experienced together: The first sex, the first vacation, the first apartment together. And soon their first child? They are still too young for that, say both, 28 and 29 years old. But is that really the reason? Or are they afraid of missing out on something because they've always been together?

A couple who are friends try an open relationship. It wouldn't be for Vero and Tom, they decide after a long discussion. But what about a temporary break? After all, you don't value enough what you have if you can't compare it at all. Thanks to this break, this "last round", they would also avoid having to make up for something at some point. At first it's just a fleeting thought, then a funny idea, and at some point Vero and Tom get serious.

Their deal: They are single for a year and can do whatever they want. Dates, affairs, one-night stands, solo trips. Everything they could never do before, they can now experience. They meet once a month, on "their bench" on the hill above Zurich and tell each other what they have experienced. They want to remain familiar and be there for each other. But they must not interfere with each other or give each other a bad conscience. The exercise can only be broken off if both agree. And the most important thing: after one year they are and will remain together - forever and ever.

Letzte Runde

Feature film in development

Screenwriter

Yvonne Eisenring

Production

tellfilm

Funding

Zürcher Filmstiftung

Synopsis

Vero und Tom sind ein perfektes Team, ein Traumpaar. Seit sie 17 sind, erleben sie alle erste Male, die man gemeinsam erleben kann, zusammen: Der erste Sex, der erste Urlaub, die erste gemeinsame Wohnung. Und bald das erste Kind? Dafür sind sie noch zu jung, sagen beide, 28 und 29 Jahre alt. Aber ist das wirklich der Grund? Oder haben sie Angst, etwas zu verpassen, weil sie immer zusammen waren?

Ein befreundetes Paar versucht sich in einer offenen Beziehung. Für Vero und Tom wäre das nichts, entscheiden sie nach langer Diskussion. Aber wie wäre eine befristete Pause? Schließlich schätzt man zu wenig was man hat, wenn man es gar nicht vergleichen kann. Dank dieser Pause, dieser “letzten Runde”, würden sie auch vermeiden, dass sie irgendwann etwas nachholen müssen. Zuerst ist es nur ein flüchtiger Gedanke, dann eine lustige Idee und irgendwann machen Vero und Tom ernst.

Ihr Deal: Sie sind ein Jahr lang Single und dürfen tun und lassen, was sie wollen. Dates, Affären, One-Night-Stands, Solo-Trips. Alles, was sie bisher nie machen konnten, können sie jetzt erleben. Sie treffen sich einmal im Monat, auf “ihrer Bank” auf dem Hügel oberhalb von Zürich und erzählen sich, was sie erlebt haben. Sie wollen vertraut bleiben und füreinander da sein. Sie dürfen einander aber nicht reinfunken, oder ein schlechtes Gewissen machen. Abbruch der Übung ist nur möglich, wenn beide einverstanden sind. Und das Wichtigste: Nach einem Jahr sind und bleiben sie zusammen - für immer und ewig.

Letzte Runde

Spielfilm in Entwicklung

Drehbuch

Yvonne Eisenring

Produktion

tellfilm

Förderung

Zürcher Filmstiftung